top of page

My Site 1 Group

Public·10 members

Demons Souls ~REPACK~

When a player is killed during a level, they are sent to the beginning of the level with all non-boss enemies re-spawned, while the player returns in soul form with lower maximum health and the loss of all unused souls.[3][4] If the player manages to reach their bloodstain at the point where they were last killed, they regain their lost souls. However, if they are killed before then, the souls are lost permanently. Upon defeating a boss, the player can choose to re-spawn back to that location, marked in the form of an Archstone. When not exploring a level, players reside in the Nexus, a realm that acts as a hub where players can exchange souls, store items and travel between regions. After completing the initial portion of the first region, players can choose to progress through any other of the newly available regions.[6]

Demons Souls

Demon's Souls takes place in the kingdom of Boletaria. In ancient times, due to the misuse of magic known as the Soul Arts, Boletaria was attacked by a being called the Old One. The world was nearly consumed by the magical "Deep Fog" and the soul-eating demons it created. The Old One was eventually lulled to slumber, saving what remained of Boletaria, while some survivors became long-lived Monumentals to warn future generations. In the game's present, Boletaria's ruler King Allant restored the Soul Arts, awakening the Old One and its demon army. Boletaria is now being consumed by demons, with those humans without souls turning into insane monsters. Players take the role of an adventurer entering the fog engulfing Boletaria. After being killed, the player wakes up in the Nexus and meets a benevolent demon called the Maiden in Black, as well as various other characters.

If the Slayer of Demons leaves the Old One, they are hailed as the hero of a restored, though damaged, Boletaria, becoming a new Monumental to support the world as the knowledge of Soul Arts is lost. If the Slayer of Demons kills the Maiden in Black, the Slayer becomes a new, powerful demon in service to the Old One to sate their hunger for souls as the fog continues to spread.

The Souls system was a frequent subject of discussion during development, with the current system being decided upon as there being no risk of loss for souls would rob the game of any accomplishment for players.[18] The unconventional death mechanics forced Miyazaki to carefully phrase the Soul mechanic during design document pitches to Sony, as he was worried they would insist on changes if they knew the full details.[16] When creating the high difficulty, Miyazaki kept quiet about that aspect when talking with Sony, as he was sure they would insist upon the difficulty being lowered. He talked it over with Kajii, who agreed to keep that aspect quiet until release.[23] Despite its reputation as a hard game, Miyazaki never intended the game to be hard, instead aiming for a challenging and rewarding experience for players.[18] One scrapped idea was to introduce permanent death, but this was seen by staff as going too far.[1] Variety was added to combat by changing how different weapons affected the character's movements, similar to The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion.[16] All the bosses were designed based on a simple premise, in addition to being "varied and exciting".[18]

The game's voice acting was in English for all versions.[32] Due to its Medieval European setting, the team decided against using American English actors, asking Sony to handle that aspect. Most of the actors were Scottish.[17] The game was again localized from Japanese to English by Active Gaming Media.[30] Active Gaming Media's James Mountain was the game's primary translator. He tried to translate and localize the dialogue as naturally as possible. While he never saw any art or video assets from the game, he interpreted the original text's tone to a "knights, dragons, demons-type action-oriented RPG". With this in mind, he included archaic words such as "thee" "thy" and "thou". His early draft used a lot of archaic dialogue, but upon a second look Mountain decided to rewrite parts of this as they felt lacking.[33]

Demon's Souls is set in a fictional dark fantasy world, taking part mostly in the southern medieval kingdom of Boletaria, that has been consumed by a thick, mysterious Fog that is creeping ever out to blanket the entire world. The Old One, a colossal immortal flying Demon, has been awoken and with it Demons have come forth to consume the souls of men. Only when The Old One is lulled back to eternal slumber will the fog dissipate and the world be restored.

In the land of Boletaria, the Old King Allant wakened the Old One, a terrible demon that was sealed away below the Nexus eons ago. Now a colourless fog is unleashing the demons and terrorizing mankind. Only one lone hero can save Boletaria from its doom.

Demon's Souls is an action role-playing game where the player can choose from a wide variety of starting classes, including hunters, knights, soldiers, priests and magicians. The objective is to proceed through five worlds and defeat the demon bosses at the end of each level. Killing enemies will give the player souls, the game's currency. These can be traded in for weapons, spells, miracles, items and equipment or to upgrade the player's stats at the Nexus, the world's central hub.

During combat, the player has to watch the protagonist's stamina bar, which decreases with physical movements like attacking, evading or blocking. Death does not end the game: once the hero dies he respawns in soul form. This means that his health is reduced, but he can do more damage against foes. Every time the protagonist dies he loses all the collected souls. However, these can be regained by touching the spot where the character lost his life.

Demon's Souls is the first installment in the Souls series of games created by game director Hidetaka Miyazaki, and was produced under supervision by Sony's Japan Studio. Set in a dark fantasy world, players take control of a hero who has journeyed to the fictional kingdom of Boletaria, which is being ravaged by a cursed fog that brings forth demons who feast on the souls of mortals. The gameplay involves a character-creation system and emphasizes gathering loot through combat with enemies in a non-linear series of varied locations, with a heavy emphasis on challenging combat. It has a unique online multiplayer system integrated into the single-player where players can leave useful messages and warnings for other players' single-player game worlds, as well as joining other players in their world to assist and/or kill them.

Killing enemies and demons results in the acquisition of Souls. These are the main currency of the game and are used to buy items, repair equipment and upgrade not only the player but also your weapons too.

Each of the five major areas have three levels a piece, with the first area having a few more. Once you have beaten the first level on the first area, the other areas are unlocked. So you can tackle these in whichever order you like and after defeating major demons in each area allows you to progress to the next level. 041b061a72


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
bottom of page